Brandy is back!

On Friday, the R&B icon released her seventh studio album, b7, the singer's first album since 2012's Two Eleven.

According to a press release, Brandy's "15-track confessional" shows a new side of the singer, as she debuts her writing skills for the first time in her career.

The album, which was executively produced by Brandy along with DJ Camper and LaShawn Daniels, features collaborations with artists like Daniel Caesar on the song "Love Again" and Chance the Rapper on the hit "Baby Mama."
The Grammy winner described her latest work as her "most personal album to date."

The rest of the tracklist is filled out with: "Saving All My Love," "Unconditional Oceans," "Rather Be," "All My Life, Pt. 1," "Lucid Dreams," "Borderline," "No Tomorrow," "Say Something," "All My Life, Pt. 2," "I Am More," "All My Life, Pt. 3," and "Bye Bipolar.""Every song tells a story," she said.

In addition to dropping the album, the Grammy winner also released the music video for her single, "Borderline."

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post